Papa’s got a brand new blog

So, how to break ground on this whole… blog deal. It’s not that I’m not an experienced blogger or writer. I mean hell, I was blogging on the internet before blogs were invented. Back when I started, in 1999 at a defunct wrestling website called TablesLaddersandChairs.com, it was just called ‘writing on a website’ and didn’t have a fancy verb name. You kids with your YouTubes and Googles and the EBays.

TablesLaddersandChairs.com begat WrestlingOpinions.com and RandomWrestling.com. Then came Impaler Wrestling Opinions. Then came nothing for quite some time as I got tired of everything. Well, nothing save e-wrestling (it’s fake professional wrestling crossed with competition writing… who writes best and tells the best story wins, basically… it’s a long story, so wait). I did that for many years, often while doing the wrestling websites, and through that I met my good friend and one of the flakiest people on the face of the earth, JK Radtke.

That lead to my first long-running website experience, LivingCorpse.com (which lasted from March 2004 until October 2006) which became FilmSewer.net. Horror movies, weirdness, exploitation pictures, all the stuff that makes the movie theater floor so sticky. I still post there occasionally, but it’s more of a hobby than the full-time job it was for nearly 2 1/2 years. Mostly because I have another website that I launched in September 2006, called SportsBastards.com, and I have an occasional writing position with an actual company, DenOfGeek.com.

Long story short, I’m not sure how often I’ll update this, but since I know I have at least two readers (Hi Lisa! Hi Ivy!), I’ll try to do it occasionally and not do too much self-promotion.

Y’know, unlike this entire post of links to stuff I do other places.

2 Responses to “Papa’s got a brand new blog”

  1. newscoma Says:

    As I adore horror movies, you are this week’s blog crush (learned that term from Ivy.)

  2. Happy Blogaversary To The Best Blogger Ever « Subtle Bluntness Says:

    […] Blogaversary To The Best Blogger Ever Well, as of yesterday, this old blog (as opposed to my TV show in development, This Ol’ Blog) has been around for […]

Leave a Reply

