transponder (v), what a transvestite calls deep thought

Teen Girl at Work, or TGAW: I don’t like the word transponder. At all.

Ron: Who said transponder?! And why?

TGAW: My mom, on the trip to and from WI, she said it like 1,000 times and it drove me insane. Everything about that word makes me want to die. I don’t even know what that is.

Ron: It’s a device that receives/responds to and retransmits electronic signals.

TGAW: I don’t remember what she was talking about. But she was just like “I need to get one of those transponders” or something like that. And I wanted to scream.

Ron: In that case, it’s E-Z Pass. Instead of having to stop and pay a toll, you drive through a designated toll lane and it automatically charges the toll without you having to stop and find/get change.

TGAW: YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAH THATS WHAT IT WAS. Cuz we were going through the Chicago tollway.

Ron: That’s what I figured. Truckers use them a lot to get through weigh stations.

TGAW: Sigh. What a horrible word.

Ron: It’s just a word; the horrible part is apparently your mother.

TGAW: No. Words bother me. Don’t you have a word you completely hate?

Ron: No, just people who I hate that use words.

TGAW: LKJDFLKJD you’re a complicated person.

TGAW: Asking me if I hate a word is like asking me if I hate a screwdriver or a toaster.

That being said, you know what really bugs me? The toaster. I hate the toaster.

You know what else I hate?

I hate being told that I’m required to do overtime so we can hurry up, get all our work done for the rest of the summer, and go over into the print shop next door and do their work for them. So I’m a bit irritated, because when we NEED to be doing overtime in order to keep up with our work, we don’t get it, but when we’re needed to work in another department, doing work we weren’t hired to do at less pay than that department makes, we get unnecessary mandatory overtime.
Author’s Note: I do not, in fact, hate the toaster. The printer, however, can go to Hell.

Author’s Note 2: PC Load Letter? What the fuck does that mean?

Author’s Note 3: Yeah, I’m going to kill the Author’s Note gimmick pretty quickly.

8 Responses to “transponder (v), what a transvestite calls deep thought”

  1. Klinde Says:

    My cousin will not foods with words that she does not like. For example, she will not eat gravy because she does not like the word; however, call it sauce and she will drown her mashed potatoes in it…. She is also that way with meat loaf, marshmellows and mayonaisse (no, it is not just “M” words).

    Swing by my site and check out the German word(s) of the day…

    PS: Stupid people suck…

  2. Ron Says:

    That is the strangest thing I’ve ever heard. Not eating foods because you don’t like the name? I can undersand not liking gravy and mayonaisse, but not liking marshmellows?

  3. Klinde Says:

    Yes, from her irrational hatred of all things “loaf” to jello, it is odd what she will and will not eat. She truly is not a picky eater so the whole gravy versus sauce debacle amuses me to no end….

    To top it off, it is not like she is a child. She is an adult with an engineering/computer science major and Spanish minor from Vandy no less… She is just a freak like the rest of the family…

  4. Klinde Says:

    I neglected to mention one of my favorites… She will not even consider eating pot roast; however, if you call it roast beef (with sauce naturally) she will clean her plate….

  5. Lynnster Says:

    I kinda don’t like the word moist. I never really thought about it until I was watching an episode of Dead Like Me, and the mom hated that word. Then I thought about it and was just, like, ewwww.

  6. Ron Says:

    It all depends on what you’re describing as moist, I guess. Those towelettes you get at the barbeque restaurant I like.

  7. Ron Says:

    Klinde, your sister is really weird. Really weird.

  8. Klinde Says:

    Ron, actually she is my cousin and yes, she is really weird and embraces that completely. She is from Austin and has the fabulous bumper sticker reading “Keep Austin Weird” on her car. Guess she’s just doing her part – hehehe…

    Of course the apple does not fall from the tree… Her mother, my Auntie D, is my mother’s baby sister. We are strange little bunch and I sometimes feel sorry for those who married into this little group of loonies. Guess that’s what freewill is all about…

Leave a Reply

