Nashville Screenwriting Conference (last year) and Hero Worship

Ron: I’m trying to decide if I want to go to the Nashville Screenwriting Conference again this year, even though I don’t have a script. They do have a thing on writing as part of a writing team, which might be what I need…

Sarah, she who Hates Your Movie: I reckon, if you can go, you should.

Ron, after checking the website: Well, since it was last weekend, I suppose I don’t have to worry over it now. D’oh.

Sarah: Oh. Arse. That sucks.

Ron: I went last year, obviously. That’s how I met and fell in love with James Gunn.

Sarah: Yes. I remember. 🙂

Ron: We haven’t announced it yet, but our gay wedding will be in August, followed shortly by our gay murder/suicide.

James Gunn & Ron

I have to confess, I do love James Gunn (SLiTHER, Dawn of the Dead, Scooby-Doo, Doo2, etc.) with a surprising vehemence. He’s one of the first real Hollywood stars I’ve met, and the first internationally-famous person to allow me to interview him for my former little hobby website, Living Corpse.

You can read the interview here, since I know you’re just itching to do so. Which, honestly? You should get that itching checked out. I don’t think that’s normal.

4 Responses to “Nashville Screenwriting Conference (last year) and Hero Worship”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Awww. I’d forgotten about that blurry old Von Kill Your Family resemblance.

  2. Ron Says:

    Well, you know, it’s all there in the facial area. You just have to squint, and ignore the massive zit on my forehead, because apparently even at 24 I have the face of a pizza’s ass.

  3. Lynnster Says:

    Hey Ron! Send me another email, I think I accidentally hit the “report as spam” on the one you just sent me, so send me another quick one so I can de-report you as spam. Sorry!

    Anyway, post the YouTube pretty much like you sent it to me with the square brackets, just make sure you get the entire URL of the YouTube (rather than the “embed” code). Should look like this (without the asterisks):

    [*youtube=*URL*]

    Holla back again if you need anything else!

  4. Ron Says:

    I sure will, Lynnster. Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

