don’t be disrupting my effort to turn my brain into mush

I really think they need to change the whole emergency broadcasting system thing around. That tone and the gay-pride bars they use to denote it now are just kind of played out. They test it and they test it to the point that, whenever it goes off, I don’t even look up anymore. I just wait for it to go away or change the channel, because I know it’s never anything important.

Don’t interrupt “Aqua Teen Hunger Force” just to test your thing you test every week; it’s only a 15 minute show as it is. I know that most people are in bed by 12:30 on a work night, but I’m not, so don’t bother me when I’m watching cartoons. The show was practically over anyway, but that’s not the point.

Everything is urgent news these days. They interrupt TV for rain showers, for God’s sake. It’s thunderstorms; I’m sure the explosions and light show cued me off long before the weatherman cut in while I’m trying to watch “Jeopardy!” Don’t cut into my shows to let me know nothing’s wrong, okay? Use that little crawl at the bottom of the screen and save the weather play-by-play for tornadoes.

2 Responses to “don’t be disrupting my effort to turn my brain into mush”

  1. unsaintly Says:

    rofl. “don’t bother me when I’m watching cartoons” …classic!

  2. Ron Says:

    Hey, I have my priorties straight, and TV > EBS tests.

Leave a Reply

