rock on london

Mom and Dad should’ve been home by now. Usually they’re through with the route by 11:00 or so, but it’s already well past 12 and they haven’t come home. I’m not getting an answer on either cell phone. Granted, I usually don’t get an answer because either the phones are out of area or dead, but normally I don’t have anything to worry about. Hopefully they’re staying out in the boonies, or have driven down to Campbellsville to stay with Dad’s family. I’ll keep trying anyway, even though my cell phone barely gets reception outside, let alone indoors.

I’m not even sure they could get into the city at this point.

The official crawl is for everyone to lock up their homes, stay indoors, and wait it out. Of course, that means everyone is out getting supplies and freaking the hell out. I can’t say I blame them. I’m panicking, too, and I’m just watching it all on TV.

They haven’t said anything about rescue stations or anything yet, but they have to be doing something. From the way things look, most of downtown is a war zone. Good thing I’m out in the lovely boring suburbs. Aside from the ambulances coming and going from Sts. Mary & Elizabeth Hospital, we’re nice and quiet.

It’s like nothing’s even happening outside.

Leave a Reply

