I have nothing of interest to say

Two days off in a row have lead to a lazy and unproductive Ron, with no good stories to tell.  However, I may go to the movies today, so that might yield at least a fresh review or something.  I love going to the movies, but I hate going alone.

Unfortunately, I can’t find anyone willing to go with me, so I generally go alone anyway.  My love of movies outweighs my desire to not do things by myself.

5 Responses to “I have nothing of interest to say”

  1. Jade Says:

    I’m just the opposite, I’d rather go to movies alone. I can enjoy the movie and not have to worry about someone disrupting it for me or me disrupting it for them. I can also go to whatever movie I damn well please and not have to miss what I like just to keep someone else happy.

  2. Ron Says:

    Well, see, the only people who disturb a movie for me are the people I’m not with. The person I’m with I’m usually more than willing to tell them to shut the hell up when necessary. 🙂

  3. Jade Says:

    Lucky you–when I was in college, I went to a showing of one of my favorite movies with one of my girlfriends. She talked through the ENTIRE movie; dispensing trivia, assessing the plot, etc. I tried shushing her, but there was no stopping her. I never went to another movie with her again. Thank God I’d already seen the movie before.

  4. Ron Says:

    What was the movie?

  5. newscoma Says:

    I like going to movies alone.
    As I’ve gotten older, I like renting movies and watching them in my pajamas.
    But, there is something about just sitting in a movie theater, surroundsound invading your cranium and getting lost.
    Love that.

Leave a Reply

