Triple-A blog no more

So, I have a quick bit of self-promotion to get out of the way before I go on about my evening.

First of all, my Hostel 2 review has been called up to the big leagues over at Den of Geek.  Strangely, it’s an Eli Roth movie I actually liked enough to praise.  Meanwhile, Eli’s future ex-wife Sarah absolutely hated the thing.  I suppose she and I will never agree on her coked-up Jewish director crush.

Second of all, thanks to the recent interview Sam Raimi did where he postulated the possible shitty villains for Spider-man 4,  the DoG Pound has decided that we needed to have a talk with him and offer up our favorite villains in hopes of avoiding a cluster of epic proportions (much like Spidey 3).  Since I had the idea minutes after watching Spider-man 3, I got to lead off with my pick for Spidey’s next foe, Kraven the Hunter.

Just stick Danny Trejo into the role and you’ve got yourself a serious movie going on.  Make sure you read the comments section.  I offer splatterpunk author and Ben Weasel fan Craig Lines tongue luck.  Robert McLaughlin’s idea for how the script should work out is eerily similar to my own.

I guess I have to start wearing the tin-foil hat again, before he steals my upcoming article about a certain bald, metrosexualized badass Englishman.

8 Responses to “Triple-A blog no more”

  1. Jade Says:

    great ideas for Kraven–although I would say that Pete Postlethwaite would make a better Vulture than Kraven.

  2. newscoma Says:

    Instead of Hollywood Ron, How about Horror Ron?

  3. Jade Says:

    P.S. You should post about your adventures with Duncan–that’s got to be a blog-ratings-grabber. 😀

  4. Ron Says:

    newscoma: I think I’m liking “Horror Ron” as a new nickname. It’s working for me.

    Jade: There’s nooo way I’m posting about that stuff here. As far as I’m concerned, Saturday evening I went to a wedding and Friday night I didn’t do anything until 4 AM.

  5. newscoma Says:

    Glad to be of help.

  6. newscoma Says:

    I could always be ParisComa?
    Not.

  7. Ron Says:

    What about NewsHilton?

  8. newscoma Says:

    I’ve always wanted to be named Henry, actually.
    I think it’s a fine name.
    And I’m a girl.

Leave a Reply

