writing-fu

So this week I’ve written three things for Den of Geek.  One of them, my Transformers review, is already ready for viewing.  The other two things, an article on why America’s Big Brother sucks and what Endemol can do to make it better and an article on Jason Statham as the new karate guy, will be up and ready for reading shortly.

I’ve had a very productive week.  It’s been awesome.  I’m thoroughly enjoying myself over at DoG, even if it means I don’t write quite as much over at SportsBastards (baseball isn’t my thing anyway, and it’s all that’s in season) or here.  Hopefully one day I’ll get paid for it, to boot.  That’d rock my socks off.

8 Responses to “writing-fu”

  1. newscoma Says:

    Big Brother, does indeed, suck.
    That is why that I love it for it’s trashiness and I get to make fun of it.

    Of the suck.
    Yep.

  2. Sarah Dobbs Says:

    *gets hit on the head by an anvil marked “HINT HINT MOTHERFUCKER”*

    Ouch.

    Your other articles will be up soon, never fret. Just trying to balance the amount of writing per contributor, the time-sensitive stuff, and serious reviews with silly rants… You know the score.

  3. Ginger Says:

    I was thinking of more than your socks being off. ahahahaha!

    I’m such a good flirt.

  4. O.D. Says:

    I think you’d (Ron) make a great publisher (for pay), and I wish you the best of luck! You have a good mix between detailed elaboration (that is not boring)…mixed with a touch of humor

  5. O.D. Says:

    I think you’d (Ron) make a great publisher (for pay), and I wish you the best of luck! You have a good mix between detailed elaboration (that is not boring)…mixed with a touch of humor…this is a good combo.
    Just think…, the day that newspapers start allowing fuckin’ profanity into the mix, I’d apply for a publishing job and I could possibly prevail — Ha-ha! Anyway…, I dislike the limits that ‘proper grammar’ contains…, and I also have a detestation for space-saving grammar tactics…that the typical columnist commonly ascertain.
    I think Jade (Hi Jade!) would make a better talk-show host, because she types way too much excess bull-shit (trying to spark a “Jade Comment”), but she would be great on T.V.
    Ha-ha, I’ve got to get off this ‘internet bitch’ for today…
    I holla……

  6. Ron Says:

    Sarah: It’s not an anvil, it’s an explanation of why I haven’t blogged as much or as well lately. Explaining where my creative energies are going.

    Ginger: Yes, you are. My socks are already off, too!

    Coma: This season I can’t even make fun of it, it’s just too bad.

    OD: Thanks, I hope other people feel the same way.

  7. Jade Says:

    O.D., if this were SB or my blog, you’d have been either swatted or pelted with something by now, but since this is Ron’s blog, I will be nice and just say that I like to keep my attitude where it is and off the airwaves. 😀

  8. O.D. Says:

    Jade…, I have a defenseless electronic parabolic defence shield……; trust me, I’m always ready! As you Swat & Pelt…I’ll simply Stomp & Melt….In a Metaphorical/Electrical Notion……of course. Either way…, We love ya!
    —And you know this, bi-atch!

    Ha-ha!

Leave a Reply

