the flying sauced

You know, you Tennessee people are all right. The Flying Saucer is my new best friend. Delicious beer floats, great sandwiches, and more beer than even I could possibly comprehend. Mmm… beer.

Don’t drink and drive, kids. You might spill your drink.

Oh yeah, for those of you with pictures from the weekend, hook a brother up. Leave links in the comments, or hit me up via email.

11 Responses to “the flying sauced”

  1. Klinde Says:

    I see you have already found mine….

    Oh, and if I find out “who” was working to embarrass you, I will kick her ass….

    😉

  2. newscoma Says:

    I so wish that people would not take my picture.
    Seriously.
    Good to meet you and it was a blast.

  3. Jade Says:

    Yes, pictures are always nice to see, especially for those of us who couldn’t participate in the fun. 😀

  4. Ron Says:

    Jade: Pictures sent, that I know of.

    Newscoma: I feel the same way, but sometimes you have to take one for the team 😀

    Klinde: Eh, she’s cute, I’ll let her get away with it this time. 😉

  5. Klinde Says:

    Ron, I knew “she” had to be….

    In all honesty, making you blush was great fun! You need to come visit more often.

    I make no promises of not being the Cruella DeVille of embarrassing my cyber-crush.

    😉

  6. Ron Says:

    Heartless, absolutely heartless!

    I plan on coming down more often, definitely. Despite the teasing.

  7. squirrelqueen Says:

    Mmm Beer. Nectar of the Gods.
    It was fun hanging out with you Saturday and sitting at the kiddie table on Sunday.

  8. Ron Says:

    SQ, I totally agree. It was nice to talk about Barry Bonds starting the baggy pajamas trend in baseball and do snarky running commentary on the meeting as it was happening. 😀

  9. Ginger Says:

    I plan on coming down more often, definitely. Despite the teasing.

    Excellent! 🙂

  10. sistasmiff Says:

    So tell me, what was it like having Johnny Cash as a dad?

  11. Ron Says:

    Sis: The pressure is unimaginable. Dad and Mom were both legendary musicians, and I’m more like Lisa Marie than Shooter Jennings or Hank III. I have brought shame upon my family.

Leave a Reply

