Stuck in the fast lane…

…surely make you lose your mind (if you hate driving on the expressway as much as I do).

It doesn’t matter what time of day or night I drive through NashVegas, there’s always a crowd. Every time I drive through Nashville, I run into traffic. It never, ever fails. I’ve never breezed through Nashville on my way to Memphis or Atlanta or LaVergne.

If I have to go to the bathroom or if I’m hungry, I’ll always stop BEFORE Nashville, because I know I ALWAYS get stuck in traffic. It never fails. Midnight? Road repaving. 4:00 PM? A truck falls off the I-440 overpass and blocks two lanes of traffic. A truck full of frozen food, no less.

Needless to say, I was stuck in traffic in Nashville for at least half an hour, since I managed to roll out of town right about the time the truck was crash-landing in the grass. I wish I had my camera with me, because it was quite a sight. Hundreds of cardboard boxes all over the place, the sheet metal trailer absolutely shredded, the cab crumpled up.

It was like something out of an action movie. I’ve seen truck wrecks before, but never anything quite this impressive. Michael Bay would’ve been proud of the carnage. Two whole lanes were blocked off.

3 Responses to “Stuck in the fast lane…”

  1. chez bez Says:

    Always, always travel with camera. I relearn that lesson every time I leave it at home.

  2. Ron Says:

    Don’t I know it. Sitting there in the non-moving traffic I could have had a bunch of great shots of the carnage.

  3. Jade Says:

    That is what having a camera phone is for, babe. You never need to worry about not being able to take pictures, although they may not be the best pictures in the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

