Exciting!

Den of Geek promo

Exciting image, isn’t it?  Doesn’t it make you want to go to Den of Geek, especially if you saw it in Britain’s largest technology magazine?  Or perhaps one of many other magazines owned by said company?  I know I do.

The thought that the general public may soon be reading the things I write for DoG fills me with excitement AND dread.  I’ve got the tingles, gang.  As Ginger would say, “Hee!”

6 Responses to “Exciting!”

  1. Ginger Says:

    That’s awesome!!!! hee!!!!

  2. D. Peace Says:

    Hey, good for you. Congrats on the new gig.

    I’ll check it out. Being a geek, I’ll probably enjoy it, but being an insecure geek, I’ll never admit it publicly.

    I mean, who cares whether or not Heath Ledger’s portrayal of the Joker is accurate to the classic 1940’s Bob Kane version, or whether or not Kevin Spacey is definitely signed on to play Lex Luthor in future Superman movies, or whether or not the long-rumored Star Wars TV show helmed by George Lucas himself will ever come to fruition?

    I certainly don’t care about ANY of those things.

    You giant NERD!!

  3. Ron Says:

    D to the Peace: Well, it’s not a new gig, it’s an old gig that’s finally getting long-deserved promotion.

    As for the things you don’t care about, I can say that Kevin Spacey is definitely back as Luthor, so there’s no reason to not worry about that not happening. The George Lucas Star Wars series, plural, are both coming to fruition. Two of them, one filming right now and the other in production as we speak.

    As for Heath Ledger, I’m as not worried about that as you are.

    Ginger: It’s definitely going to be promoted in MicroMart magazine, which is a weekly periodical with a circulation of 80k/month. That means at least 20,000 geeks, dorks, nerds, and freakazoids will see that big, splashy advert.

  4. O.D. Says:

    Well, that’s good news; good luck with it!
    This is only writing advice I got for you:
    Simply relax, don’t think about the numerous readers, and be yourself. Trust me, I entertain about 35,000 +/- random viewers/readers a month (on a couple sites with different genres), and that simple advice/tip is the only way to go. People will either like you or not, so don’t try to compensate your style for certain individuals or potential types of viewers. I think you’ll do great. Plus, it could be a future income; who knows…… Show me the fuckin’ money! ($-$-$) Bling-bling! Ha-ha!

  5. D. Peace Says:

    Very cool. That’s all good news.

    And I didn’t know there were two different SW projects coming to television. I’ll have to stay on the lookout for both of them.

  6. Ron Says:

    Star Wars: The Clone Wars is going to be a cartoon coming in 2008, and the untitled Star Wars TV series is going to be live action, I hear, in 2009.

Leave a Reply

