The Big Announcement

Okay folks, since I’ve finished my first blog for the good folks at Flektor, I’m able to, uh… announce that I’m now blogging and working for Flektor. My first post is up, so go check it out here, all you Survivorman and Man Vs. Wild-obsessed maniacs! Do it, or else I won’t get to keep the job.

So. what’s Flektor? Well, I’m glad you asked. Or I’m glad you’re able to allow me to assume you’re asking that question. Either way, I’m going to continue.

Flektor is a new tool that allows you, the user at home, to make your own videos, slideshows, and whatever else you might want to do. In short, it’s a way for those of us too poor to afford Final Cut Pro and a $2000 Apple computer to make our own content and jump into the whole Web 2.0 thingamajig all the kids are talking about these days. The editing suite runs via magic derived from grinding unicorn horns into powder and mixing it with liger blood (or Flash), and if you guys make some great Fleks, then I’ll definitely promote you on the front page of the Flektor blog and let you know you’re being promoted so you can link back to Flektor.

Or I can just beg you directly to please link to Flektor, but how does that make you the next Acceptable.TV? It doesn’t, and I’m trying to help you guys get famous here.

3 Responses to “The Big Announcement”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Ron, you are awesome. I am so happy to be working with you on the Flektor project! You go guy!

  2. Jade Says:

    Yet another site that I must register for in order to properly worship at the Altar O’Ron. If you get rich enough, I think I’m going to start charging for this. 😉

  3. Ron Says:

    All you have to do is register for WordPress and you can comment on all of them, as far as I know. Kristen would know better than I, but that’s what I Believe. Then again, I had to register for a separate login for Film Sewer.

Leave a Reply

