Subtle Bluntness presents: Galaxy 500

Vodpod videos no longer available.

So this is what I did with my night. Enjoy (and if you don’t enjoy, keep it to yourself).

It was ridiculously easy, and I didn’t even use the easy option! I used the full, powerful, linear editor. The hardest part was actually finding the appropriate random pictures on Google. Uploading the pictures was a snap. Doing the few animations was simple as pie. Adjusting just how long you want each image to display was a simple click and drag on a scroll bar. If I can do this, anyone can do this. If you don’t want to take the time to build the video yourself, you can use the quick edit option like I did to throw together my little poll about the ‘don’t taze me bro’ guy.

Am I a big MySpace user? No, not really. But will I probably use Flektor to make stuff for here, Sports Bastards, or Den of Geek? Yeah, I definitely think I’ll do that (especially for Sports Bastards, because I have some ideas for nominating a certain Deadspin meme for President in 2008).

EDIT 9/26 3:55 PM: At the suggestion of Flektor master Justice, I’m going to try to add some video of Jim shredding the guitar solo in the middle of the flek, rather than the long slow pan of the still picture of him. That’d kick ass.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Subtle Bluntness presents: Galaxy 500”

  1. Ginger Says:

    omg…that is AMAZING!!! You should try and send that to the Rev.! He’d love it.

    Now you’re a music video producer. Do your talents have no end???

  2. mystarbucks Says:

    I did enjoy. Ron, you rock!

  3. Jade Says:

    *applauds your mastery of Google-fu*

    You have done well, grasshopper. 🙂

    So will you be promoting it at Flektor now?

  4. Ron Says:

    Ginger: Well, I can’t draw.

    Bucky: Thank you, I try. I think your flek is better, though.

    Jade: Probably not, but it remains to be seen. If I find out I won’t keep it after October, I’ll promote myself like crazy and hope it sticks.

  5. Flektor Development Blog » Digital Democracy And The Professional Response Says:

    […] gotten pretty good results when I’ve played with it to build polls for the Flektor blog, music videos for my personal blogs, and adding color to captured YouTube videos for my sports site.  None of […]

Leave a Reply

