Send More Paramedics

A brief update on this chilly and haunted Halloween night. I’ve been busy over at Den of Geek the last week, and here’s a little update of what I’ve been doing yonder for those still in the Halloween spirit (and also fans of The Office).

The Office 4.05: Local Ad. Limitless paper in a paperless world.

My review of 30 Days of Night. I fucked up in the review, and nobody fixed it. Danny Huston as Marlowe is the lead vampire; Mark Boone Jr. played beefy loner Beau. Don’t tase me, bro.

My defense of Night of the Living Dead (1990) as an underappreciated horror film. No one agrees with me, but really; it’s not a bad movie and updates the original quite nicely in my opinion.

And, of course, Den of Geek Loves Bruce Campbell, just for Newscoma.

I also saw my second Christmas commercial today, this one featuring the characters from Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer, no less! In an advertising break from HALLOWEEN on AMC! What in the hell is going on here?!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Send More Paramedics”

  1. Jade Says:

    Great clip–and Bruce Campbell is God.

    Ahoy. 😉

  2. Ron Says:

    I wish JK would actually finish that script. It was a really great idea he had, but I think now that someone’s beat him to the punch (with My Name is Bruce) it’s probably not worth completing. That’s why I never finished my werewolf movie, because Rob Zombie beat me to the punch with his trailer.

Leave a Reply

