an internal monologue of pedantic proportions

“Hey Ron, it’s me. You know, the lazy writer’s internal monologue!”

Oh hi! Dude, it’s been awhile! How’s your old lady?

“Man, don’t even get me started. She’s on the rag this week and, ugh…”

Yeah, I know how that is brother. Anyway, what’s up? Why are you here?

“Well, basically, it’s been awhile since you self-promoted. Are you feeling okay?”

Wh-… really? Well, I had that Futurama thing that got posted last Thursday. Are you sure I never shared that with the kids?

“No. I keep track of these things, because I don’t have anything better to do.”

Oh, well… okay. In my occasional series of Cultelevision articles over at Den of Geek, the subject du jour (that’s French for soup of the day) is Matt Groening’s sci-fi comedy series, Futurama. Not only do I think it’s the finest animated program of all time, it’s probably one of the better TV series of all time. Even better than Cowboy Bebop, MASH, or Cavemen. Click here and check it out.

“…”

So… how was that?

“Meh, you’ve done better.”

That’s what your mom said last night.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “an internal monologue of pedantic proportions”

  1. chez beziat Says:

    Forgive me, but wouldn’t Internal Monologue Guy’s mom also be… Um, never mind.

    Fun post. Now back to my beer. πŸ˜‰

  2. Ron Says:

    No, same dad, different moms.

    Technically, I’m his evil brother, because I’m the one with the goatee and the shaggy hair and the lack of moral fiber, while he’s the one who is clean cut and responsible about making with the timely self-promotion.

    But yes, let’s all return to our beer! πŸ˜€

  3. Jade Says:

    Hmmmmmmm….I bet HE’S the one who should be called “STICKS” then. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

