This is my idea of Christmas spirit

It’s sad, but I actually remember the Monstervision Christmas marathon from back in the early 1990’s. Good times, gang. Good times. Cable television could use a man like Joe Bob Briggs again, that’s for damn sure.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “This is my idea of Christmas spirit”

  1. John Carney Says:

    You can read Joe Bob’s writings — both as Joe Bob and occasionally under his real name, John Bloom, in the religious satire magazine The Wittenburg Door (http://www.wittenburgdoor.com), for which I’ve been a contributor in the past.

  2. Ron Says:

    It’s in my sidebar for that very same reason. Not because I’ve ever contributed anything more than comments, but because Joe Bob/John Bloom is there and I’ve been a fan of his religious stuff since the good version of The Daily Show.

  3. Josh Says:

    Because I wasn’t a popular kid and never had anywhere to go on Friday nights, I used to watch the shit out of Monstervision. I miss the mail girl. And when I was 11 or so, I used to read this column that Stars and Stripes would reprint of his. I think I understood maybe three quarters of it.

Leave a Reply

