Author, Visionary… Dreamweaver

Do you ever watch a show like Kingdom Hospital, General Hospital, E.R., or any of those other doctor shows and say, “Man, this is good, but I wish it was funnier or had more sci fi twists?”

Conversely, do you ever watch a madcap comedy like Airplane!, Police Squad, Kentucky Fried Movie, or Scary Movie and say, “Man, this is good, but I wish it was set in a 1980’s hospital and starred British people, and also had some random explosions and gunfire?”

Well, boys and girls, if you haven’t caught any episodes of Garth Marenghi’s Darkplace on the Sci Fi Channel or in its current run on Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim every Sunday, then you really need to set your TiVo before I send the Scotch over to your house. You’re missing one of the most brilliant series EVER in the history of television. It’s FLCL-level goodness.

But don’t take my word for it, just read this review Ron Hogan did over at Den of Geek. He totally agrees with me.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Author, Visionary… Dreamweaver”

  1. newscoma Says:

    You can see episodes on YouTube as well, where I got my first Garth fix.

    I heart Garth.

  2. Ron Says:

    I got my start thanks to Google Video, before they bought Youtube. You can still find the full episodes on there, last I checked, but I’m wanting the uncensored ones from the UK when I finally get my regionless, NTSC/PAL converting DVD player.

Leave a Reply

