And Summer Glau as the Termina-Teen

So, have you guys been watching Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles? I’ll be honest; it’s been pretty awesome. It’s had a few rough patches, but what show doesn’t? Week after week, it’s been the best new sci-fi series on TV this year, and I’d go so far as to say the best sci-fi TV series on network TV right now. I’m looking at you, Bionic Woman, and I’m very disappointed.

For you edutainment, I’ve been writing up episode reviews of the show over at Den of Geek, yet due to my typical forgetfulness, I’ve actually NOT spammed my blog with links to my episode recaps. Stunning, isn’t it? Well, be stunned no more, because Dr. Self Promotion, M.D., is back, and he’s got 3CCs of Linko Biloba to inject into your TV-staring backside.

Episode 1 – Pilot

Episode 2 – Gnothi Seauton & Episode 3 – The Turk

Episode 4 – Heavy Metal

Enjoy it while it lasts, kids. It’s been a great show so far, and it’s been getting damn good ratings, but we all know how Fox gets when they have a sci-fi show that’s turning out successful (X-Files). After all, why would you want to actually spend money on scripted TV when you can have a televised karaoke contest that costs approximately 75 cents per episode scheduled 18 times a week? Exactly.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “And Summer Glau as the Termina-Teen”

  1. CuriousC Says:

    Fabulous reviews! I agree 100%. I was upset that Cameron ‘got dumber’ from ep #1 to #2 and thus did not watch ep #3 but came back for the 4th and was unable to see it last night – or was it on? I’ll have to look for the review! THANKS, “C”

  2. Ron Says:

    I was upset by it too, but then I realized it was probably just a string of code. Some preprogrammed patter. My computer might say hello to me when I turn it on, but that doesn’t mean it can talk back, y’know?

  3. CuriousC Says:

    OK! I saw last night’s and looking forward to your review… 🙂

  4. Ron Says:

    Looks like I’ve kept you waiting long enough. If I don’t spent another weekend with my thumb up my ass, it’ll be live Monday.

Leave a Reply

