snowmosexuality

Well, I stayed home from Day Job Friday, because I felt like a plate of fried turds ‘n’ spray-cheese. Another good reason was the upcoming white apocalypse we were to suffer at the hands of a premenstrual Mother Nature. That’s right, she was playing ragtime music and decided to give us more than the cold shoulder up here in the river city. Snow all day Friday, all last night, and basically more snow all of today. Huzzah.

The grand total as of now looks to be somewhere between 6-12 inches across the city, with my personal neck of the woods recieving about 8 inches of fluffy, wet snow. It’s nice that it’s so easy to shovel, because tomorrow I’m going to have to dig my car out and hope I can get out of the subdivision and onto the main roads for work Monday. Fortunately, it’ll all be gone this week as we’ll be back up into the usual 50-something weather we’re supposed to be having this time of year.

Check out some pictures.

My car, buried in snow.  My mom, about to be buried in snow

That is my mother sweeping snow off my car. I would’ve helped, but they woke me up to make me take pictures of the snow, so I did my part, then went back to sleep to leave my mom to do the work. I’m sorry, but don’t drag me out of bed to take pictures, then expect me to be in the mood to help shovel. That is not how I roll.

our shed, buried in snow

That’s a shot of our wintery backyard, included only so I can feel like I have some skills of an artist and because it shows just how deep the snow is. I’d show you my drawing of Trogdor the Burninator, but I’ll be damned if I can’t get the hang of the consummate V. I know, I suck.

Anyway, it’s cold, and I’m kind of under the weather, so this is all you’re going to get. At least until tomorrow when I go outside to finish digging out. Then, you might get more pictures, and a case of the flu. Aren’t you so lucky?!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “snowmosexuality”

  1. Jade Says:

    You’re lucky you’re sick, otherwise I suspect your mom would have booted your ass out of your cozy bed to shovel while she took pictures of you. I know I would have. 😉

  2. Sarah Dobbs Says:

    “Under the weather”. LOL.

Leave a Reply

