Guitar Hero III pwns my soul

Damn you, Guitar Hero III, for ruining my life. But hey, at least it gave me something to write about over at Den of Geek, right? Right. Anyway, here’s the song I will never be able to unlock, let alone play with any degree of competence, because I am apparently not equipped properly to wail on a plastic guitar to speed prog rock.

One spring break, me and a friend of mine camped out on computers in my dorm room and played through an entire cooperative RPG through the networked computers at school. The entire time we listened to bombastic Viking metal bands like Mithotyn, Falconer, and Amon Amarth. Yeah, we went through a lot of booze and ramen noodles that Spring Break.

Christ, I’m such a dork.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

