A brief political outburst

I can’t stand idly by and just hand Mabel the presidency. Does Mabel, the astronaut, fit in with the common man? Does she understand what YOU’RE going through? Does Mabel believe in our LOLord and Savior, Ceiling Cat? The sad answer, my friends, is no. Mabel is just another Beltway insider; a child of privlege and the best home a dog could want.

Now, I do my best to keep this blog relatively apolitical, but times are too tough for me to just sit on my hands and ignore the growing Mabelmentum. That’s why, as of today, I announce my support of the next President of the United States, Happycat! Happycat means change! Happycat means moar LOLz! Happycat means cheezburgers foar all!

Pres. Happycat

I can has a change! I can has dignity! I CAN HAS CHEEZBURGER!

Tags: , , ,

15 Responses to “A brief political outburst”

  1. Ginger Says:

    lololol…I am so proud of you for taking a stand! But please tell me…are you bitteh?

  2. Jade Says:

    Sorry, I’m already committed to Mr. Pinkerton:

    http://mrpinkerton.saveabunny.org/

    God knows the world would be a better place if we had a wabbit in the White House. 😀

  3. Ron Says:

    Ginger: I’m only taking a stand until I can take a chair.

    Jade: That’s fine, throw your vote away on the Ralph Nader of presidential animals. I appreciate your principled third-party stand.

  4. newscoma Says:

    Mabel wants a debate. Heh.

  5. Paul Says:

    All this bickering around the food bowl is doing nothing but splitting up the party…are we going to stand around on all fours and let the other mutt fight like cats and dogs for 100 years? It should give us all paws for thought, I tell ya!

  6. Ron Says:

    Coma: Sponsored by McDonald’s. Or possibly Wendy’s.

    Paul: That’s a very punderful statement.

  7. cravensworld Says:

    Cracking up!

  8. I’m Leaving It To The Popular Vote « Newscoma Says:

    […] I’m Leaving It To The Popular Vote 16 04 2008 Mabel’s campaign for president has been challenged by Happycat. […]

  9. squirrelqueen Says:

    Happy Cat is a pussy!
    Vote Mabel. She’s been barking at intruders at the door, err I mean border for years.

  10. Ron Says:

    What you see as weakness, I see as diplomacy. Imagine Israeli and Palestinians coming together to snuggle with the cuddly-wuddly President HappyCat! Everyone loves a fluffy kitty, except the allergic, but we’ll just pretend they’re like commies.

  11. Klinde Says:

    Alas, I threw my support to Mabel earlier today before reading what HappyCat could do for me… But I can see HappyCat making a dander, er, I mean dandy president.

    Scout, the evil Siamese in my life has already made a commitment to support Cheysuli who started her meezerly campaign quite some time ago.. Check it out….. http://www.mysiamese.wordpress.com

  12. Ron Says:

    Two cats fighting over the same votes is never good.

  13. Milkshake Says:

    As the lead candidate in the Kittitarian Party, I demand equal time!

  14. Ron Says:

    We can’t allow every fringe candidate into the debate, Ron Paul. err, I mean, Milkshake.

  15. no blood for lolcats « Subtle Bluntness Says:

    […] get a bad rap these days. Now, there are a lot of dumb cats out there, but the future President Happycat is doing a lot to break down the old stereotypes of LOLcats as ignorant, with a little help from […]

Leave a Reply

