Mixed Business

Lots of stuff to link to today, boys and girls, with lots of big stuff happening all over the eBays for your old buddy Ron. First of all, I’ve got a new gig over at Den of Geek, doing the weekend box-office roundup. Here’s the first of what will probably be many to come, complete with anti-Matrix and anti-V for Vendetta slander.

Also, Monday I continued the Musical Monday kick by posting the new Weezer video, Pork and Beans, over at Shaktronics. Imagine my surprise when I get an email forwarded to me from the company behind the video, Motion Theory, thanking me for spreading the word and even answering some of the questions I had! You know, with so much information out there on the Internet, it’s staggering to think that you might actually be noticed by the people you’re talking about. While my blog isn’t exactly a celebrity hangout like NewsComa‘s crib, I should be nicer to Steven Seagal, just in case he really would like to punch me in the crotch for my mocking love.

I think I’ll celebrate my good fortune by buying this Smaug ashtray. I don’t smoke, but I do like awesome stuff. And dragons. And random links.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Mixed Business”

  1. newscoma Says:

    Your mocking love of Steven Seagal.
    For whatever reason, I like that line. 😉

  2. Jade Says:

    Silly Ron–V for Vendetta was awesome. I was especially impressed with Hugo Weaving’s ability to make a mask appear expressive.

  3. Ron Says:

    Coma: Well, it’s true. I do mock him, but I do think Above The Law is a great action flick in spite of what he’s become.

    Jade: Hugo Weaving, despite not showing his face, managed to chew the set to pieces while making that movie. It’s not his fault, but his dialogue was awful.

  4. Jade Says:

    Feh, it’s a comic book movie–comic book dialogue tends to run towards the melodramatic. 😛

Leave a Reply

