Happy Blogaversary To The Best Blogger Ever

Well, as of yesterday, this old blog (as opposed to my TV show in development, This Ol’ Blog) has been around for an entire year. That’s right, 365 days of shamelessly self-promoting articles at Den of Geek about Jackie Chan, making fun of Steven Seagal, and of course, tasteless jokes about dead celebrities.

And to think, when I first started this blog I promised I wouldn’t indulge in a lot of shameless self-promotion. Yet here I am, whoring my own links for fun and profit and theoretical dollars. If I wasn’t so awesome, my hypocritical stand would bother me. Fortunately, like most famous people, it’s do as I say, not as I do.

How I stuck with this shit this long I’ll never know.

Author’s Note: Here is Google’s top link for blogaversary. Is anyone really surprised? Newscoma > Internet

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Happy Blogaversary To The Best Blogger Ever”

  1. newscoma Says:

    Happy Blogaversary dude.
    Hopefully many more.
    πŸ˜‰

  2. Jade Says:

    Happy Blogaversary, babe–hey, that means I’ve been commenting on your blogs for at least a year now. Happy Commentversary to me! πŸ˜€

  3. squirrelqueen Says:

    Happy Annie to you. May you keep on posting about your own stuff for many, many more.

  4. GingerSnaps Says:

    Wow, a whole year of this tripe? Who’da thunk it?
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Ron Says:

    Jade: Happy Commentversary! Whoo! It’s a milestone!

    SQ: But is Happy Annie Very Sorry about anything?

    White Lightning: Are you saying you don’t like haggis?

Leave a Reply

