Boffo Box Office

Here’s this week’s box office report, complete with bragging about how I was right about Kung Fu Panda winning and how massive Sex and the City’s second week drop was compared to, uh, every other movie.

Last week I got a chance to see Iron Man and Indy IV, and I was very impressed by Iron Man. Great movie, highly recommended. Indy was fun, but I should’ve listened to Duncan and left when they got to the chamber. Next time I’ll know better and listen to him, because he knows best.

I saw Kung Fu Panda tonight (gotta contribute to the box office gross, after all). My thoughts will be up over at Den of Geek tomorrow, and I’ll whore out my article here once it’s up. I haven’t forgotten about my movie reviews for the ol’ blog, I’ll do it soon. I promise.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Boffo Box Office”

  1. Duncan Says:

    I believe Ron, that this blog post qualifies me to make the most obvious of statements.

    “I told you so.”

  2. Ron Says:

    You were right, man. But the problem with telling me something like that is it just makes me want to stay more and see how bad it is. That’s why I own a copy of Cannibal Holocaust.

  3. Duncan Says:

    Can you say that line again, just once more please? I just like to hear it, especially since I’m married I hear it so infrequently.

Leave a Reply

