The Incredible Hulk makes me want to cry green tears

I’ll link you to the whole box office report, but for those interested in my take on the travesty that was The Incredible Hulk, I’ll paste the cromulent part below. Feel free to click on through to Den of Geek, though. There’s lots of other good stuff there to keep you edutained.

The Incredible Hulk rode a wave of mostly positive press (aside from DoG’s own Sarah), but most of that praise was apparently undeserved marking out for Tony Stark, because The Incredible Hulk was an Incredible Disappointment. Abysmal CGI, William Hurt’s distractingly bad mustache and hairpiece, bland acting (aside from Tim Blake Nelson, whose first appearance is shocking because he’s the first actor in the film with a little bit of energy), bad casting (Liv Tyler, really? Professor Arwen?), and more aimless running around than a track meet makes for a pretty lousy movie.

I’m not sure how this film is getting such passionate responses from the Marvel fan base, except for the fact it’s Ed Norton and not some Australian guy. Maybe I expected too much from the guy who wrote Elektra, I don’t know. After watching the film I felt as though my hopes and dreams had been crushed by a giant green CGI foot. If it’s okay for the Hulk to have facial expressions, it’s probably okay for Bruce Banner to act like he’s awake. It’s not Fight Club 2.

It goes without saying that I was, am, and continue to be very disappointed in that movie.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The Incredible Hulk makes me want to cry green tears”

  1. seadogred Says:

    places more than wasn’t at damage well leaf

Leave a Reply

