The X-Files: I Want to Believe (2008) Review

Jump THIS shark, fanboy!

Jump THIS shark, fanboy!

I love The X-Files. From the first season until I went off to college, I watched the show religiously, no matter what time it was screened or what day of the week it was shown on. I saw the first movie on opening day; I have a couple of X-Files tee shirts somewhere in my closet, and even have the soundtrack album of music inspired by the show. I’m a fan, and as a fan I want the movie to be as successful as possible because I think the show ended too early thanks to David Duchovny thinking he could be a movie star.

The film opens with Mulder (Duchovny) standing outside Joliet State Correctional Institute with a suitcase in hand. Pulling up in an old police car bought at auction is Scully (Gillian Anderson). After a quick trip to James Brown’s church in Chicago and a long talk with Cab Calloway, the two decide to get the band back together and save the orphanage in which they grew up.

Oh wait, that’s the plot of The Blues Brothers. Sorry.

Here’s the plot of The X-Files: I Want to Believe, as well as a review.

Image found: here.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “The X-Files: I Want to Believe (2008) Review”

  1. The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor (2008) review « Subtle Bluntness Says:

    […] Other than all that, it was surprisingly fun. I wouldn’t rent it on DVD, but seeing it on the big screen makes it more palatable. I shouldn’t have liked it, yet I have to say it’s more entertaining than X-Files: I Want to Believe. […]

  2. CuriousC Says:

    LOL! omg. and all the other crazy acronyms that tell you I’m laughing. ok – I’m off the click the link now.

  3. Ron Says:

    Isn’t that a *GREAT* picture?!

Leave a Reply

