foggy London mornings and dead prostitutes

me: It was foggy this morning.
Sarah: 😮 Did you wake up in Victorian London?
me: Well, that would explain all the dead prostitutes.

Of course, any mention of dead prostitutes makes me think of this quote from the brilliant and underrated Norm MacDonald comedy Dirty Work:

Mitch: I’ve never seen so many dead hookers in all my life!
Bystander: Lord knows I have.

For the record, I think Norm MacDonald is the funniest Weekend Update anchor ever, and the closest to the deadpan Chevy Chase (real name: Chevrolet Pursuit) style of anchor since, uh… Chevy Chase.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

