For The 27th Year In A Row, Happy Birthday To Me

4lbs. 4ozs., still a week from my expected due date at nearly 2 months old.

4lbs. 4ozs., still a week from my expected due date at nearly 2 months old.

Twenty-seven years ago, at 4:34 AM, a baby was born in Kosair Hospital in Louisville, Kentucky. The little fella was 8 weeks premature and weighed in at a hearty 2lbs. 13ozs. of solid, uh… scrawny. Anyway, I’ve told that story before, so I won’t bore you all with it again. The fact that I’ve lived this long defies medical science and the laws of both nature and man.

Considering I was on a feeding tube for the first two months of life and spent God knows how long in NICU, I’ve turned out to be pretty healthy. This calls for a song!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “For The 27th Year In A Row, Happy Birthday To Me”

  1. holly Says:

    Awww :). Congrats on being born, and, well, not so much on your taste in music.

  2. Ron Says:

    Thank you for half of your comment :P. It’s not my fault I couldn’t find the cartoon version of the song, though! And happy birthday to you, too!

  3. GingerSnaps Says:

    hahahahaha…how appropriate… 😉

    Happy Birthday!!!!!

  4. Jade Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, that is just a precious pic–love the booties (and I don’t mean the ones in the video :p ).

  5. Ron Says:

    Nothing says Ron like a pudgy geekcore white rapper!

  6. Ron Says:

    Jade: When I came home from the hospital, I was still so small my dad had to go to Service Merchandise and buy doll clothes for me to wear. Which is why the hospital booties look like moon boots.

  7. literateredneck Says:

    Ron my buddy, Happy Birthday, the hookers and blow are in the mail!

  8. Lynnster Says:

    OMG, 1981? I’m dying.

    PS Awesome booties!

  9. CuriousC Says:

    yes, it was with much trepidation that I clicked GO on that video. but it did give me a chuckle. Happy Belated!

  10. Ron Says:

    Lynnster: I’m much younger than I act (most of the time). That’s both a good thing and a bad thing. My mother has those booties somewhere, I’m sure.

    C: Thanks! I laughed at it myself.

  11. Feel Good Friday: Wild Irish Rose « Subtle Bluntness Says:

    […] know to get down to Headliners and catch their last performance, no matter what. (They played on my birthday, but I didn’t go. D’oh!) It’s only $10, so I have no excuses despite my mild […]

Leave a Reply

