Post-Birthday Non-Hangover

Nope, no birthday hangover because I didn’t go out and do anything wild for my birthday. I got distracted by the opening ceremonies of the Beijing Olympics. All those sparkly doodads, flying lights, and fireworks just kind of mesmerized me like a particularly dumb bird. The next thing I know it’s midnight, the local news is on, and I’ve somehow lost about 4 hours of my time. Still, it was a lot of fun, and a very appropriate way for the Chinese to pay tribute to those of us born under the sign of the Monkey.

More importantly, I wanted to thank you guys for all your birthday wishes. No matter where or how, you all came through for me and successfully we got me through a pretty lousy day, health-wise, with good spirits, good cheer, and lots and lots of love. I really appreciate it. You guys are the best.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got something in my eye.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

